The Docs.com web app is still under development and is only in the beta phase.   Unfortunately, at this point it’s not open to the masses, but you can join the waiting list and get an invitation as they open it up to more people. Microsoft created this informative introduction video to help explain the service. There are still a lot of questions about the service, and as soon as we get an active Facebook account into the beta phase we plan on covering it in full detail.  One of my biggest questions regarding the service has already been answered however.   How will docs.com content appear on your Facebook profile news feed? According to Microsoft Fuse Labs team member Amy Sorokas:

I’m still waiting for my invite so I really can’t dig in any deeper. If you want to learn more, checkout their blog for more details. Thanks! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Microsoft Office Online   Facebook   Docs com  groovyNews  - 91Microsoft Office Online   Facebook   Docs com  groovyNews  - 99Microsoft Office Online   Facebook   Docs com  groovyNews  - 44