Install Classic Windows 7 Games on Windows 10

Which Windows 7 Games are Included?

With the latest version of the file, the following Windows 7 games will be installed:

ChessFreeCellHeartsMahjongMinesweeperPurple PlaceSolitaireSpiderSolitaireInternet Games (Tested 12/24/2020 – Internet Games do not appear to be working any longer.)Internet BackgammonInternet CheckersInternet Spades

Now back to my favorite game, Solitaire!

By the way, we tested this out on the latest Windows 10 Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.685). As of December 24, 2020, it’s still working with the exception of the Internet Game and it works on Windows 8, too. PLEASE help but speak in simple language that the computer unwashed can understand There are still problems that they can’t fix. It totally ruined my AutoCAD program and corrupted many of my directories. Thankfully I had backed everything up to an external hard drive and disconnected it before Microsoft forced Windows 10 on me. I didn’t lose much. My brother is also fighting problems created when he “updraded” (HA!) to Windows 10. I wish these were dated. Since my last update yesterday, now I’m getting those server errors we get–I hope it’s the same old thing and it lets up soon. I’d like for this to work as a back-up. I’d also like to know we have a friend in Russia which isn’t a black hat. :) However, it may not work after all? Cheers! Failing that, and this is what I now do, I suggest buying a ‘Tiny PC’ on ebay (the book sized Lenovo or HP mini PCs). I have a separate mouse and keyboard for it, but it must be possible to buy a USB keyboard switcher. I use the tiny PC for windows 7, and the tower for windows 10. I simply switch the input on the monitor. Yeah, I think the Microsoft servers for its internet games are no longer online. An option for Spades which I’ve been playing during the pandemic is trickstercards.com. It’s a quality app on mobile and through the Browser. I just tested it again and it’s working for me on my two systems. Windows 10 Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.685). Thanks, and have a Happy Holiday season! Current version is Win10 20H2 (OS Build 19042.746) 64-bit for those interested. For BSOD, I was told a clean Windows install was the “nuclear option.” Didn’t mention Restore, but said updating Windows usually is more stable. Also, sometimes it is difficult to pinpoint the cause if everything else is coming up negative. For now, time will tell if this works and I have no more issues with BSOD. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Install Windows 7 Games Hearts  Solitaire and More on Windows 10 - 57Install Windows 7 Games Hearts  Solitaire and More on Windows 10 - 51Install Windows 7 Games Hearts  Solitaire and More on Windows 10 - 30Install Windows 7 Games Hearts  Solitaire and More on Windows 10 - 19Install Windows 7 Games Hearts  Solitaire and More on Windows 10 - 86Install Windows 7 Games Hearts  Solitaire and More on Windows 10 - 84