The rumors of the new iPad 3 started hitting the internet this morning with the first post by the CNBC Twitter feed announcing its sources confirmed the iPad 3 would be unveiled in New York (The big Apple….) next week sporting a Quad-Cord processor and the much sought-after 4G LTE radio. Unfortunately for CNBC however, shortly after its scoop, other publishers began announcing they had received an invitation from Apple with an image of the new iPad 3 (as shown above) and the time and place for the unveiling – March 7th, 10AM PST @ Yerba Buena Center for the Arts in San Francisco. I’m a proud owner of the original iPad (gen 1) and up until now, I resisted the urge to upgrade to the iPad 2 because Apple (in my opinion) gimped it by failing to include the blazing fast 4G LTE radio with it. I have a Verizon 4G LTE dongle I use with my laptop and once you taste LTE speeds… There’s just no going back. Anyone in the market for an iPad Gen 1? Do I hear $5?  ;)

I wonder what kind of plans will be available for the 4G? I’m looking at the Verizon plans and those look expensive. Not really an alternative to replace my home internet yet. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

ALERT Quad Core iPad 3 with 4G LTE to be Unveiled Next Week in SF - 78ALERT Quad Core iPad 3 with 4G LTE to be Unveiled Next Week in SF - 39ALERT Quad Core iPad 3 with 4G LTE to be Unveiled Next Week in SF - 4